Implementing Digital Technology in Healthcare

COSTSee Pricing Options
COURSE LENGTH4 days

Interested in taking this course?

    Already registered? Login

    About this class

    Unable to see all devices on your patient monitor network?

    Having trouble routing data from your radiology department to your PACS server?

    In Implementing Digital Technology in Healthcare, you'll learn the key concepts of network connectivity that enable or impair system communications.  Hands-on labs teach you building, programming and troubleshooting, switched, wireless, and routed networks. Topics such as virtual local area networks (VLANS), port security, and wireless security are also covered.  In addition, you'll learn the concepts of routing and the roles routers play in your network-forwarding data; acting as firewalls, demilitarized zones, and dynamic host configuration protocol (DHCP) servers; and how routers are dynamically and statically programmed to forward data.  A hands-on lab gives you the opportunity to implement and troubleshoot a statically routed inter-network.


    Tags:

    • Technical Training

    Schedule / Registration

    Start Date End Date Location Registration Waiting List
    Mon, Feb 3 2020 Thu, Feb 6 2020 Waukesha, WI Register Now  
    Mon, Mar 2 2020 Thu, Mar 5 2020 Waukesha, WI Waiting List Waitlist Me
    Mon, Mar 30 2020 Thu, Apr 2 2020 Waukesha, WI Register Now  
    Mon, Apr 27 2020 Thu, Apr 30 2020 Waukesha, WI Register Now  
    Mon, May 18 2020 Thu, May 21 2020 Waukesha, WI Register Now